+1 (888) 444-2554
+1 (888) 444-2554
Trusted Interpreters  >  Sign Language  >  ASL Interpreters

ASL Interpreters You Can Trust

Registry of Interpreters for the Deaf

ASL interpreters obtain certification under the Registry of Interpreters for the Deaf (RID). This certification is referred to as The National Interpreter Certification (NIC) and is comprised of three main elements: ethical decision-making, written knowledge and a performance examination.

There are different levels of accreditation that are awarded to the interpreters who exhibit the highest skills and understanding of ASL.

Among them are: National Interpreter Certification (NIC), which states that he or she has scored within the standard range in the performance and interview phases of the test. NIC Advanced is awarded to those individuals who have scored in the high range on the performance phase of the examination administered by the RID. Finally, the NIC Master is the highest form of certification awarded under the RID. This states that not only is this individual extremely qualified, it also means that he or she has scored within the highest range of a professional interpreter in the interview phase of the examination as well as the performance and written knowledge portion.

Trusted ASL Interpreters

Trusted Interpreters is an active member of the RID and works with RID-certified interpreters. We can provide more details with respect to each interpreter’s certification upon request.

Check our database for availability

This field is required.

Clients that Trust in Us